Tour 2 – Lassan’s corner – Buggenhagen

Just underneath the Island Usedom you’re taken nearly along the shore to Lassan, Lassan’s corner and Buggenhagen. A demanding tour considering the route you are about to choose – uneven tarmac, sandy ways or across some meadow or through some forest. However, this very unspoiled nature and its peace are not the only reward for you. It is the people and their enthusiasm who make this corner to what it is and so are you today.  
Pacing places as Negenmark, the old castle in Seckeritz, the tiny church in Wehrland-Bauer with its colorful decorated wooden ceiling you can choose to pay visits to Klein Jasedow and the House of sounds and further to the garden for your senses (smelling and touching).

Away from the sandy beaches of the Baltic sea and along the shore of the Peenestrom, between the 2 bridge to the island Usedom, even in the tiny town Lassan you are able to find many intresting things. Take a break and draw a breath befor you continue to Buggenhagen and its lived in castle and museum of contemporary art.

How you are going to continue doesn’t depend alone on the time. Many things worth seeing are still in this area – ecological farm with shop in Wangelkow, small ponds for a swim, village-church in Pinnow, the climate of the forest around Buddenhagen – and wait for your return.

marco-polo-empfiehlt adfc-empfiehlt michelin-empfiehlt

© 2013

Tour 2 – Lassaner Winkel - Buggenhagen

Unterhalb der Insel Usedom geht es fast unmittlebar am Ufer entlang nach Lassan, zum Lassaner Winkel, nach Buggenhagen. Eine anspuchsvolle Tour auf holpriger Straße, Sand-, Wiesen- oder Waldwegen punktet nicht nur durch die Natur und die Ruhe, sondern auch durch den Enthusiasmus der Menschen in dieser Region und den derjenigen, die sich hier auf Entdeckungstour begeben.

Vorbei an Orten wie Negenmark, der Wasserburg in Seckeritz, der  Dorfkirche in Wehrland-Bauer mit ihrer bemalten Holzdecke bietet sich Ihnen die Möglichkeit ins Klanghaus nach Klein Jasedow und weiter nach Papendorf  mit seinem Duft- und Tastgarten zu fahren.

Abseits von den Sandstränden der Ostseeküste am Ufer das Peenestroms, zwischen den 2 Brücken zur Insel Usedom, lässt sich auch in der kleinen Stadt Lassan Interessantes entdecken und Ruhe schöpfen bevor Sie weiter nach Buggenhagen mit seinem Schloss und dem Museum für zeitgenössische Kunst fahren.

Wie es dann weiter geht hängt nicht allein von Ihrer Zeit ab. Viel Sehenswertes gibt es auf jeden Fall noch in dieser Region – der Biohof mit Laden in Wangelkow, kleine Badeseen, die Dorfkirche in Pinno und nicht zuletzt das Waldklima um Buddenhagen – und wartet auf Ihren nochmaligen Besuch.

marco-polo-empfiehlt adfc-empfiehlt michelin-empfiehlt

© 2013